Register of interests: please follow the link to the Rother District Council’s register of interests page

The ward structure has changed from May 2019. We now have three wards, Icklesham, Winchelsea and Rye Harbour (includes Winchelsea Beach.)

Please click here for the full membership list of our parish and district councillors (print version) as of March 2021:

Icklesham Ward

Cllr. Nick Warren

(Vice Chairman)

Chairman of Planning Committee.

Tel:  07799 868539

Click here to view Cllr. Warren’s profile


3 in Icklesham Ward

1 in Winchelsea Ward

Rye Harbour Ward and Winchelsea Beach Ward

Cllr. James Justice

Member of Planning Committee

Tel: 07711 696741

Cllr. Tony Moore

Joint lead for the Emergency Plan and member of the Planning Committee.

Tel: 07751 377564

Cllr. Mrs Jacqueline Stanford

Chairman of Staffing Committee and member of Planning Committee

Click here to view Cllr Mrs Stanford’s profile

Tel: 01797 226908

Cllr. Hugh Sutton

Member of the Open Spaces Committee.

Tel: 01797 226261

Cllr. S Tollett

Member of the Staffing Committee and Working Group, Open Spaces Committee and Allotments Committee.

Tel: 01797 223631

Cllr. Peter Turner (chairman)

Ex-officio member of Planning Committee , Open Spaces Committee, Allotment Committee and member of Staffing Committee and Working Group.

Tel: 01797 224617

Click here to view Cllr. Turner’s profile


Winchelsea Ward

Cllr. Ian McConnochie

Member of Staffing Committee

Tel: 07968 787401