Register of interests: please follow the link to the Rother District Council’s register of interests page

The ward structure has changed from May 2019. We now have three wards, Icklesham, Winchelsea and Rye Harbour (includes Winchelsea Beach.)

Please click here for the full membership list of our parish and district councillors (print version) as of March 2021:

Icklesham Ward

Cllr. Ms Jane Austen

Member of the Allotments Committee.

Tel: 01424 813829

Cllr-J-Austen@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr. Ms Elizabeth Bradley

Cllr-E-Bradley@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr. Mrs Corinne Merricks

Member of the Staffing Committee

Click here to view Cllr. Mrs Merricks’ profile

Tel: 01424 814203

Cllr-C-Merricks@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr. Nick Warren

Chairman of Planning Committee.

Tel:  07799 868539

Cllr-N-Warren@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Click here to view Cllr. Warren’s profile

Vacancy

Rye Harbour Ward and Winchelsea Beach Ward

Cllr. Tony Moore

Joint lead for the Emergency Plan and member of the Planning Committee.

Tel: 07751 377564

Cllr. Hugh Sutton

Member of the Open Spaces Committee.

Tel: 01797 226261

Cllr-H-Sutton@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr. Peter Turner (chairman)

Ex-officio member of Planning Committee , Open Spaces Committee, Allotment Committee and member of Staffing Committee and Working Group.

Tel: 01797 224617

Cllr-P-Turner@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Click here to view Cllr. Turner’s profile

Cllr. S Tollett

Member of the Staffing Committee and Working Group, Open Spaces Committee and Allotments Committee.

Tel: 01797 223631

Cllr-S-Tollett@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr. Mrs Jacqueline Stanford

Chairman of Staffing Committee and member of Planning Committee

Committee. Click here to view Cllr Mrs Stanford’s profile

Tel: 01797 226908

jacqueline.stanford@sky.com

Vacancy

Winchelsea Ward

Cllr. Mr David Smedley

Vice Chairman of the Council and Chairman of the Open Spaces Committee.

Tel: 07775602526

Cllr-D-Smedley@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk

Click here for Cllr. Smedley’s profile

Cllr. Ian Mcconnochie

Tel: 07968 787401

Cllr-I-Mcconnochie@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk